SHARE Copy Link

Record Details

Artist: PJ Harvey
Title: Let England Shake
Format: 12"
Label: Island Records
Cat No: 2758997
Released: 14 Feb 2011
Genres: Alternative RockIndie Rock
Status Have
Added To List 28th January 2014
Disc 1 | 12"
No Notes 
A Matrix:
90282E1/A 2758997 - A  
B Matrix:
90282E2/A 2758997 - B  

Additional Information

Comments Made in Dorset, April - May 2010.
Mixed at Assault & Battery.
Published by Hot Head Music Ltd./EMI Music Publishing Ltd. except:
Track A1 Xylophone Melody adapted from the song 'Istanbul (Not Constantinople)'.
Track A3 contains elements from 'The Bed's Too Big Without You' by The Police; also includes a sample of 'Regimental March' bugle call.
Track A4 contains elements from 'Summertime Blues'.
Track B1 contains a sample of 'Kassem Miro'.
Track B5 contains a sample of 'Blood & Fire'.
Tracks A5 & B6 inspired by the writings of L.A. Carlyon & the words of Vic Nicholson in 'Voices Of Gallipoli' by Maurice Shadbolt.
Tracks A3 & B2 are inspired in part by extracts from 'Russian Folk Lyrics', edited and translated by Roberta Reeder, with an Introductory Essay by V. Ja. Propp.

(P)2010 Universal Island Records Ltd. (C)2010 Universal Island Records Ltd. A Universal Music Company.

Track running times taken from CD version of this release.
Want a copy?