Nanci Griffith - Other Voices | Other Rooms



Disc 1 | CD
A Matrix:
1. "Across the Great Divide" (with Emmylou Harris) 3:57 2. "Woman of the Phoenix" (with James Hooker) 2:41 3. "Tecumseh Valley" (with Arlo Guthrie) 4:29 4. "Three Flights Up" 3:31 5. "Boots of Spanish Leather" 5:17 6. "Speed of the Sound of Loneliness" (with John Prine) 4:20 7. "From Clare to Here" (with Pete Cummins) 5:11 8. "Can't Help But Wonder Where I'm Bound" (with Carolyn Hester) 3:16 9. "Do-Re-Mi" (with Guy Clark) 2:52 10. "This Old Town" 3:00 11. "Comin' Down in the Rain" (with Lee Satterfield) 3:45 12. "Ten Degrees and Getting Colder" (with Iris DeMent) 2:40 13. "Morning Song for Sally" 4:55 14. "Night Rider's Lament" (with Don Edwards) 3:57 15. "Are You Tired of Me Darling?" (with Iris DeMent and Emmylou Harris) 3:11 16. "Turn Around" 3:19 17. "Wimoweh" 1:47  
Record Details
Artist: Nanci Griffith
Title: Other Voices | Other Rooms
Format: CD
Label: Elektra
Cat No: 9 61464-2
Released: 2 Mar 1993
Genres: Country
Numbered: #210
Status Details
Status Have
Additional Information
Comments Other Voices, Other Rooms is Nanci Griffith's tenth album, released on March 2, 1993. It was her first album for Elektra Records after leaving MCA Records. It consists entirely of cover songs, in tribute to songwriters who influenced her own songwriting.[5] Guest artists who appear in their own compositions include Frank Christian playing guitar on "Three Flights Up", Bob Dylan playing harmonica on "Boots of Spanish Leather", and John Prine lending harmony vocals on "Speed of the Sound of Loneliness". The album get its name from the Truman Capote novel of the same name.

Some copies available in a long box.
Want a copy?