Art Garfunkel - Fate For Breakfast



Disc 1 | Cassette
A Matrix:
1. "In a Little While (I'll Be on My Way)" 3:27 2. "Since I Don't Have You" 3:39 3. "And I Know" 3:40 4. "Sail on a Rainbow" 3:45 5. "Miss You Nights" 3:47  
B Matrix:
6. "Bright Eyes" 4:00 7. "Finally Found a Reason" 2:41 8. "Beyond the Tears" 3:53 9. "Oh How Happy" 2:41 10. "When Someone Doesn't Want You" 3:34 11. "Take Me Away" 4:04  
Record Details
Artist: Art Garfunkel
Title: Fate For Breakfast
Format: Cassette
Label: CBS
Cat No: 40-86090
Released: 1979
Genres: Pop Rock, Ballad
Numbered: #13
Status Details
Status Have
Additional Information
Comments Fate for Breakfast is the fourth solo studio album by Art Garfunkel, released in March 1979 on Columbia Records.

It was his first album to miss the U.S. Billboard Top 40 and his first album containing no U.S. Top 40 singles. Yet the album garnered international success, reaching the top-ten in some European countries. The European release includes a different version of the song "Bright Eyes", which was featured in the film version of the novel Watership Down, and reached the number-one spot in the United Kingdom, becoming the biggest-selling single of 1979 there.

The album was issued in six different sleeves, each with a different shot of Art Garfunkel at the breakfast table. David Sanborn covered "And I Know" entitled "Love Will Come Someday" for his 1982 album As We Speak. Also on the album is a cover of Cliff Richard's 1976 hit "Miss You Nights".

℗ 1979 CBS Inc. © 1979 CBS Inc.

Different from [r=1311133]: this release has raised time markers, with more indicators on the tape window.
Want a copy?