SHARE Copy Link

Record Details

Artist: The Postal Service
Title: Give Up
Format: 12"
Label: Sub Pop
Cat No: SP 595
Released: 9 Nov 2004
Genres: Synth-popIndie RockIndie Pop
Status Have
Added To List 25th September 2021
Disc 1 | 12"
Red Translucent 
A Matrix:
B Matrix:

Additional Information

Comments © ℗ 2004 Sub Pop Records

Give Up
All songs programmed by Jimmy Tamborello (Dying Songs, BMI)
Lyrics, guitars, drums, piano by Benjamin Gibbard (Fake Songs, BMI)
Written, recorded, and mixed at Dying Songs (L.A.) and Computerworld (Seattle) by The Postal Service
Additional recording by Chris Walla at The Hall of Justice, Spring 2002 and Spring 2003 (see tracklist)

Give Up: The B-Sides
All songs written by Jimmy Tamborello and Benjamin Gibbard, Dying Songs / Fake Songs (BMI)
[C1] Recorded and produced at Dying Songs (L.A.) and Computerworld (Seattle)
[C2] Recorded and produced 12/2002, Portland, OR
[C3] Recorded and produced 11/2002, Miami, FL
[D1] Published by EMI Blackwood Music, Inc / Lovely Sorts of Death Music (BMI)
[D2] Additional production and remixed at Black Cat Fireworks, London E2

180g red translucent vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
Includes 12" x 24" poster and booklet with artwork, lyrics, and credits

Hype sticker on shrink wrap:
★ Bonus 12" featuring all B-sides and remixes from their singles
★ 16-page booklet
★ 2-sided poster of EP art
★ 180G colored vinyl

This is the 1st pressing, which is 180g red translucent vinyl
This pressing does not have the note about USPS trademark on the back cover
Want a copy?