Very Good+

Neil Young - After The Gold Rush



Disc 1 | 12"
Very Good+
Reprise Records (tan steamboat) 
A Matrix:
RS-6383-A IA S 31009-Re 2 C3 I  
B Matrix:
RS-6383 B IA 31010-Re 2 I C6 S.  
Record Details
Artist: Neil Young
Title: After The Gold Rush
Format: 12"
Label: Reprise Records
Cat No: RS 6383
Released: 1970
Genres: Singer-Songwriter, Folk Rock, Country Rock
Status Details
Condition Very Good+
Status Have
Additional Information
Comments 3rd album. Gatefold with b/w /Neil sprawled on a couch. Paper company sleeve.
Includes poster-size lyric sheet in Neil Young's handwriting.

Neil Young – vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica, vibes
Danny Whitten – guitar, vocals
Nils Lofgren – guitar, piano, vocals
Jack Nitzsche – piano
Billy Talbot – bass
Greg Reeves – bass
Ralph Molina – drums, vocals
Stephen Stills – vocals
Bill Peterson – flugelhorn

"RS 6383" on labels and inner sleeve.
"6383" on back cover and spine.

Track B6 written as "Crippled Creek Ferry".
but as "Cripple Creek Ferry" on the label.

** Label have 31,009 on S-1 & 31,010 on S-2.
** "RE2" and the Artisan drumsticks logo etched in the runout groove of both sides.
( Versions without any "RE" are supposedly the earliest, but that remains uncertain. )

This release is well known for its numerous variations.

First pressings identified as follows:
1) Album sleeve credits only Nils Lofgren on piano... (later sleeves credit Neil Young, Nils Lofgren & Jack Nitzsche)
2) Original tan Reprise label without "WEA" logo along the edge of the label.
3) Labels have 31,009 on S-1 and 31,010 on S-2.

Musical prodigy Nils Lofgren was just 18.

Ranked #71 on RS list of 500 Greatest Albums of all Time.
Want a copy?